How to Edit Materials
Who is allowed to edit a Material?
When you share a material with the Group, you may decide who is allowed to edit this material. Note: Only the author(s) of a material have the right to change the Editing permissions for this material. If you are not the author of the material you shared, you might consider creating a copy of the material and sharing this copy with the Group instead of the original.
The Material Settings
On tab Materials all materials shared with the Group are collected in a list. On mouse-over, the corresponding material highlights and you get access to the Editing Settings. Note: It is also possible to change the Editing permissions in the corresponding post. Editing Permissions Use the Options button next to the title of the material in order to decide about who is allowed to edit the material. Available options are...
- Authors only
- Authors and Group Owners
- Authors, Group Owners, and Members
Removing a Material Only the Owner(s) of a Group, as well as the Member who shared the material with the Group, may remove it from the Group by selecting Delete next to the material information.